I hate having to come up with stupid titles….I think a lotta times…its just these titles…that really stop me from posting something….Stupid..stupid thing!

 Ahh…anyways…today( yesterday now…its 1:10am)  had its share of Ups and Downs….

Finally got to chat with my cousin today…who’s all set to get married to his girlfriend..woo hoo! I mean i dint even know there was “someone” until recently….but still Wooo Hoo..i’m soooo happy for him…i was grinning through out our-conversation..which included mommy too….She wanted to get details from him….and stuff…he was all smiles…talking about her…the love of his life….Hoping to get to meet her sometime soon!

God! Times sure have been changing…just a few years back..we were all lil kids…fighting over lil things…the innocence….care free…..nothing to worry about..hassle free life. Things sure have changed now…Work life is gonna begin soon for me. Friends….like my friends…people i went to school with….are getting MARRIED !!! Its soo bloody weird …i mean..the first time a friend told me she was getting married soon…i just didn’t no what to say….!! It was then that i realised….i was actually getting old….older !!!

Coming back home…has always been the best part about holidays…but not anymore!! Thanks to all the family friends, relatives…and annoying aunties talking about “MY” marriage…..I’m still a baby…!! I at-least have another 2-3 years to go. ( I personally think i’m gonna get married realllllyyyy late…..but that’s a different story all together…shall save that for another time!). Mommy has started asking me if there is “someone” in my life. I’ve never had a “someone” conversation with her before!! My answer was “no” …obviously…cuz there is no one now…..But i wonder what i would have told her if there really was someone. I wonder…how she would have reacted to it. I know she wouldn’t have been happy…..!

She’s never been a fan of “love marriages”. So I kinda always knew i was gonna have to be happy with an “arranged marriage”. I was ok with it…But that was yearsss back ( 3 years back !!). Then..it was something that was gonna happen…much later….But now its becoming more of a reality. The whole idea of an arranged marriage is SCARY!! And the probability of me “falling in love” ( or actually the probability of some decent guy falling for me) are…well….NIL ! So GOD Help Me !

The search for an eligible guy has not yet started (thank god! ) ….Till then….I’m hoping to bump into Mr.Right ( or Mr.Wrong??? that again..is another long story…)

*Sigh* Life sure is getting more complicated…..

