I’ve just realised I’ve put myself in many extremely compromising situations over the past few year. Situations I hadn’t given any thought to. I should be extremely grateful that nothing wrong happened.

It is only now, when I think back, that I realise what I’ve put myself through. Things could have gone terribly wrong. Nothing I would have said or done would change the damage that could have been done.

I was very much aware of what could go wrong, but I was just so naive. Well, I’m not sure if naive is the right word to explain why I did what I did. I don’t know what went through my head when I decided to go ahead with a lot of things. I’m sure if I could think as rationally as I am thinking right now, I might have not put my self in such situations. Then again… who knows!

I’m sure if anything had gone wrong I would have been blamed. But who’s fault is it really? Mine or the people involved? Should I be grateful to the people involved as they didn’t take advantage of the various situations when they could have very easily? Should I feel wronged for what I’ve been put through? Or is it really just my fault?

From a parent’s point of view, how much can you protect a child? When you know you’ve instilled the right values in you child and that your child knows right from wrong, can you be sure they’re going to be able to take care of themselves? If something did go wrong and you know that your child was well aware of what kind of a situation they are putting themself into, would you blame them? Would blame the other people involved, if there are any. Or would you blame yourself?

